Laughs, Luck...and Lucy
Laughs, Luck...and Lucy (cover)

Laughs, Luck...and Lucy:
How I Came to Create the Most Popular Sitcom of All Time
by Jess Oppenheimer
with Gregg Oppenheimer

Pediatric AIDS Foundation

Trade Paperback Edition:
6 in. x 9 in. - 300 pp
300 pages + 72-minute Lucy's Lost Scenes Audio CD
Syracuse University Press:
ISBN: 0815605846
$19.95
$15.95 (20% off retail)
Personally autographed by
Gregg Oppenheimer

The Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. For further information, call 1-888-499-HOPEFederal tax laws require us to provide you with a good faith estimate of the tax-deductible portion, if any, of your payment (the amount your payment, less the fair market value of the goods you receive). Because the purchase price of this item is not more than its retail price, no portion of the purchase price is deductible as a charitable contribution. However, any optional donation made in addition to the purchase price is tax-deductible to the full extent allowed by law.

Questions?
Email pedaids@lucynet.com

 

Laughs, Luck...and Lucy (cover)

 

SPECIAL OFFER: For a limited time only, download the full-cast production of I Love Lucy: The Untold Story (Gregg Oppenheimer's comedy based on Laughs, Luck...and Lucy) for only 99 cents!

Get your copy of Laughs, Luck...and Lucy NOW, RISK-FREE,with ALL PROCEEDS TO CHARITY!

Full of never-published Lucy scripts and photos!

Only $19.95 $15.95 (Save 20%!)

First Free Bonus:  Your copy of Laughs, Luck...and Lucy will be personally autographed by Gregg Oppenheimer.

Second Free Bonus: Each copy of Laughs, Luck...and Lucy comes with a 72-minute Lucy's Lost Scenes  Audio CD starring Lucille Ball in a full cast production

Third Free Bonus: You'll also receive an exclusive, limited edition "Vitameatavegamin" bookmark!

MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE!
If Laughs, Luck...and Lucy doesn't quickly become one of your favorites, simply return it in new condition for a FULL REFUND!

Options (choose one from this popup menu):
Dedicate autograph to:
Pediatric AIDS Foundation100% of the purchase price for your autographed copy of Laughs, Luck...and Lucy benefits the Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation — the leading national non-profit foundation supporting critical pediatric AIDS research worldwide.

Or get the Kindle edition for the incredibly low price of $2.99!
All Kindle edition royalties benefit the Pediatric AIDS Foundation

See what's on the CD!

RAVE REVIEWS
"Wonderful! I never wanted it to end!"
- Lucie Arnaz
  
"This book is amazing! "
- Jenna Elfman
 
"A must-have for true Lucy lovers."
- TV Guide Online
 
"Thoroughly enjoyable. A revealing glimpse into the world of radio and TV comedy and an eye-opening look at the creation of I Love Lucy."
- Leonard Maltin, film critic, Entertainment Tonight
 
"A rich entertainment resource. Actual TV scripts . . . and a CD with audio excerpts from both I Love Lucy and its predecessor radio show, My Favorite Husband."
- BookWeb
 
"A first-hand account of American broadcasting history . . . . delivered in the engagingly humorous idiom of the most influential TV comedy writer of his generation."
- Journal of Film, Radio & Television
 
"Intimate glimpses of the world's favorite redhead -- and of a bygone era as wide-eyed and irrepressible as Lucy herself."
- Total TV
 
"Great reading. The biography of a creative and funny man, a textbook on writing scripts and producing a television series, [and] an insider's guide to the entertainment industry."
- Book Buzz
 
"I just love this book (and CD). What a great gift!"
- Jan Wahl, KRON-TV

And if you love Lucy, don't forget to visit
LUCYlibrary.com — the ultimate destination
for fans of Lucille Ball, Desi Arnaz, and I Love Lucy!
If you love Lucy, click here!